Calendar 2018-19

 

August 2018

         
Thursday 23rd August   GCSE Results Day    
         

September 2018

       
Monday 3rd September   INSET DAY     
Tuesday 4th September   College Reopens, Term One Commences
Y7 Photographs
   
Thursday 13th September   Open Evening for Y5/6 Children   6:00pm
Tuesday 18th September   Y8 & Y9 Photographs
Y7 Parents' Forum Meeting, Conference Room
 
6:00pm
Wednesday 26th September   Skills Festival, Proact Stadium, Chesterfield   3:30pm
         

October 2018

       
Tuesday 2nd October   Y10 Parents' Event, Helping Children Through GCSEs   6:00pm
Wednesday 3rd October   Y11 RSL Music Students, West Notts College    
Tuesday 9th October   Parents' Forum Meeting, Y8-Y11, Conference Room   6:00pm
Wednesday 10th October   HEPP Information Evening Y10 & Y11, Hall   6:00pm
Thursday 11th October   Madrid Residential Departs    
Sunday 14th October   Madrid Residential Returns    
Monday 15th October   Post 16 Event   12:15pm
Tuesday 16th October   Y10 Photos   9.00am
Wednesday 17th October   Brilliant Club Launch Trip, Y9 Selected Students    
Monday 22nd October   Drama Trip Blood Brothers, Y10 & Y11   6:00pm
Thursday 25th October   Y7/Y8 Halloween Disco   6:00pm
Friday 26th October   End of Term One    
         

November 2018

       
Monday 5th November   INSET DAY    
Tuesday 6th November   College Reopens, Term Two Commences
Y7 Parents' Event, Supporting Your Child at Secondary School
   
6:00pm
Wednesday 14th November   RSL Y10 Music Students West Notts College    
Thursday 15th November   Drama Trip to Winding Wheel    
Wednesday 21st November   Y11 Employer Interviews   9:00am
Thursday 22nd November   KS3 Achievement Lunches with the Headteacher
GCSE Certificate Presentation Evening
  1:10pm

Friday 23rd November   KS4 Achievement Lunches with the Headteacher   1:00pm
Wednesday 28th November   Y9 STEM Event, West Notts, Selected Students    
Thursday 29th November   Form Tutor Evening    
Friday 30th November   Technical Rehearsal for College Production    
         

December 2018

       
Saturday 1st December   Technical Rehearsal for College Production   9:00am
Monday 3rd December   College Production Performance to Primaries    
Tuesday 4th December   College Production   7:00pm
Wednesday 5th December   College Production   7:00pm
Thursday 6th December   College Production   7:00pm
Friday 7th December   Y11 Trial Exams Begin    
Friday 14th December   Christmas Jumper Day    
Thursday 20th December   Y11 Trial Exams End    
Friday 21st December   End of Term Two    
         

January 2019

       
Monday 7th January   College Reopens, Term Three Commences     
Thursday 17th January   KS3 Achievement Lunches with the Headteacher    
Friday 18th January   KS4 Achievement Lunches with the Headteacher    
Friday 25th January   Health Care Insight Day, Chesterfield College, Y10    
Monday 28th January   Y11 Parent's Evening    
Tuesday 29th January   Kayleigh's Love Story
Parents' Forum Meeting, All Years
  5:00pm
6:00pm
         

February 2019

       
Monday 4th February   Safer Internet Day
Y7 Kayleigh's Love Story
   
Tuesday 5th February   Y8 Waste Watchers    
Wednesday 6th February   Y11 Photos    
Thursday 7th February   UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge, Top Set Y9 & Y10    
Monday 11th February   Y9 Options Evening   6:00pm
Tuesday 12th February   Y8 Kayleigh's Love Story    
Wednesday 13th February   Macbeth Performance    
Thursday 14th February   Y8/Y8 Valentines Disco
End of Term Three
  6:00pm

Friday 15th February   INSET DAY    
Monday 25th February   College Reopens, Term Four Commences    
Wednesday 27th February   Derby University Visit, Y11, Maths Raising the Grade    
         

March 2019

       
Monday 4th March   Y10 Parents' Evening    3:45pm
Wednesday 6th March   University of Oxford Visit, Y10    
Thursday 7th March   KS3 Achievement Lunches with the Headteacher   1:10pm
Friday 8th March   KS4 Achievement Lunches with the Headteacher   1:00pm
Tuesday 12th March   Public Speaking Competition, Selected Students   2:00pm
Wednesday 13th March   Raising the Grade Event, Derby Uni, Y11    
Friday 22nd March   Public Speaking Competition Final, Selected Students    
Wednesday 27th March   Y9 Booster Immunisations    
         

April 2019

       
Monday 1st April   Y9 Parents' Evening   3:45pm
Wednesday 3rd April   University of Hull HE Day, Y9
London Residential Departs
   
Thursday 4th April   London Residential Returns    
Friday 12th April   End of Term Four    
Monday 29th April   College Reopens, Term Five Commences
Y8 Parents' Evening
   
3:45pm
Tuesday 30th April   UKMT Junior Maths Challenge, Top Set Y7 & Y8    
         

May 2019

       
Wednesday 1st May   University of Derby Visit, Y7    
Monday 6th May   BANK HOLIDAY - College Closed    
Tuesday 7th May   INSET DAY    
Monday 13th May   HPV Immunisations Y8 & Y9    
Tuesday 21st May   Y8 Parents' Event, Keeping Safe   6:00pm
Friday 24th May   End of Term Five    
         

June 2019

       
Monday 3rd June   College Reopens, Term Six Commences    
Tuesday 11th June   Y8 Beth Shalom Visit    
Thursday 13th June   Barcelona Residential Departs    
Sunday 16th June   Barcelona Residential Returns    
Tuesday 18th June   Y7 RE Derby Trip    
Wednesday 19th June   Y8 Skills Swap Event, Derby Uni    
Thursday 20th June   Achievement Evening / Arts Showcase   6:00pm
Monday 24th June   End of Year Exams Commence
Y7 Parents' Evening
Y5 Visits Begin
 
3:45pm

Tuesday 25th June   Y7 Derby Open Centre Visit    
Friday 29th June   Y5 Visits End    
         

July 2019

       
Tuesday 2nd July   Y6 Induction    
Wednesday 3rd July   Y6 Induction
Y6 New Intake Evening
 
6:00pm
Thursday 4th July   Y7 Derby Open Centre Visit   8:00am
Monday 8th July   Sports Achievement Evening   6:00pm
Wednesday 17th July   Activity Day
SCART Celebration Evening
 
6:00pm
Thursday 18th July   Sports Day    
Friday 19th July   End of Term Six    
Monday 22nd July   INSET DAY